Communications Excellence Awards recipients announced

In recognition of the valuable contribution made by UBC communications professionals in advancing the university’s reputation and profile, the Vice-President, External Relations launched the annual Communications Excellence Awards program this April.

Fifty projects were nominated from across the university. Expert judges from UBC and the broader communications and marketing community adjudicated across three categories, and Philip Steenkamp, Vice-President, External Relations presented the awards at the June 29 Communicators Network meeting.

Congratulations to all nominees and recipients!

2017 recipients

Excellence in Communications: Written Content

Innovation feature stories
Corey Allen (Public Affairs/Vancouver School of Economics)
Margaret Doyle (Communications and Marketing)

Excellence in Communications: Project or Initiative

Privacy Matters @ UBC
Lida Mosadegh, Information Technology
Carrie Leslie, Information Technology
Winnie Wan, Information Technology
John Chong, Information Technology
Laurence Hunter, Information Technology
Liang Shao, Information Technology
Christopher Aitken, UBC Studios
Chris Spencer, UBC Studios
Zoe Armer, Information Technology
Michael Lonsdale-Eccles, Risk Management Services

Carolynne Ciceri Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Communications Community

Houston White, Communications and Marketing

Learn more about the awards.