Eight UBC professors named Royal Society of Canada Fellows

Eight UBC professors have been named Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada (RSC) – the highest honour a scholar can achieve in the arts, humanities and sciences in Canada. They are:

  1. Sally Aitken, Forest and Conservation Sciences
  2. Michael Devereux, Vancouver School of Economics
  3. Guy Dumont, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  4. Margery Fee, English
  5. Gary Hinshaw, Physics & Astronomy
  6. Dominic Lopes, Philosophy
  7. Laurel Schafer, Chemistry
  8. Jiujun Zhang (Adjunct Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering)

Learn more.